Since January 1, 2026, Seeking charges USD 150 for 30 days of Platinum, USD 380 for 90 days of Platinum and USD 375 for 30 days of Diamond, according to its own price announcement; it did not state a price for the Gold tier.
Seeking announced these amounts in an October 31, 2025 blog post signed by founder Brandon Wade, which gives the previous official prices as USD 130 (Platinum, 30 days), USD 330 (Platinum, 90 days) and USD 325 (Diamond, 30 days). Its in-app price pages sit behind a login, so the table below also keeps the older third-party figures, clearly labelled, plus the rules on renewals and refunds that come straight from Seeking's own billing FAQ. If you are also weighing whether the site is trustworthy, read Is Seeking legit? alongside this page.
Price table
The first three rows are Seeking's official prices from January 1, 2026. The rows marked "before the 2026 increase" are older third-party reference prices, kept for comparison.
| Plan / pack | Price | Billing | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Platinum, 30 days — from January 1, 2026 | USD 150 (was USD 130) | 30 days, recurring | blog.seeking.com (official) |
| Platinum, 90 days — from January 1, 2026 | USD 380 (was USD 330) | 90 days, billed upfront | blog.seeking.com (official) |
| Diamond, 30 days — from January 1, 2026 | USD 375 (was USD 325) | 30 days, recurring | blog.seeking.com (official) |
| Premium (now Gold or Platinum), 1 month — before the 2026 increase | USD 109.99 | 30 days, recurring | datingapps.com (third-party, page dated January 2025) |
| Premium (now Gold or Platinum), 3 months — before the 2026 increase | USD 289.99 upfront (about 96.66/mo); getarranged.io lists about USD 269.97 instead | 90 days, billed upfront | datingapps.com, datingscout.com (third-party, conflicting) |
| Diamond, 1 month — before the 2026 increase | USD 274.99 | 30 days, recurring | datingapps.com, getarranged.io (third-party) |
| Gold from January 1, 2026 | Price not stated by Seeking | Recurring | blog.seeking.com |
| Optional women's package | USD 19.99/mo or USD 44.99 per 3 months | 30 / 90 days | datingscout.com (single third-party source) |
| Background check (verified badge) | USD 50, reported | One-time | getarranged.io (third-party, unverified) |
Prices checked September 30, 2026. The 2026 figures come from Seeking's own announcement; the older figures come from the third-party sources shown, which conflict in places with the previous official prices Seeking quotes.
According to Seeking's blog post announcing the change, existing subscribers who renewed before January 1, 2026 keep their old price while their subscription stays active. If you already have a plan at the old rate, letting it lapse means rejoining at the new one.
Two further caveats. The women's package appears in only one source; other sources describe women using Seeking free. And the USD 50 background-check price comes from a search snippet, not from Seeking. Reports that the background check is required for Diamond are likewise third-party.
What's free
- Women ("attractive members") can create a profile, search and message without paying, according to getarranged.io and datingapps.com.
- Men on a free account can browse profiles, view photos and request private photo access, but cannot send messages.
- AI selfie verification, added in 2025, carries no stated cost.
- A 60-day trial of the UrSafe safety app is offered, per DatingScout.
In practice, then, Seeking is paid for by men. Seeking's own marketing claims "four women for every man who pays for access."
A third-party source also reports that free Premium for students with .edu email addresses has largely been discontinued.
Renewals, refunds and hidden costs
Seeking's official billing FAQ is blunt: "All sales are final. We are unable to offer refunds." The rest of the rules follow from that:
- Recurring billing is on by default. You must cancel to stop the next charge.
- 90-day plans are billed upfront in full.
- Deactivating does not pause your membership. Time you paid for keeps running.
- Payment methods: cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay. The official FAQ says PayPal is not accepted; datingapps.com (2025) lists PayPal and a non-renewing 90-day option, which conflicts with the FAQ.
The extras that can add up are verification-related. DatingScout mentions a fee for ID verification without stating the amount, and income verification is reported as available at every tier, with cost unverified.
Is it worth it?
For women, the question barely arises, since the core features are free. For men, the answer depends on how you compare subscription and credit models.
Secret Benefits, the most common comparison, sells credits instead: DatingScout lists 100 credits at USD 59 and 1,000 at USD 289, with 10 credits to unlock a conversation with one member. Seeking instead charges a flat recurring fee: USD 150 for 30 days of Platinum since January 1, 2026 (third-party sites listed USD 109.99 a month before the increase). Light users may spend less on credits; heavy users are usually better served by a flat subscription. See Seeking vs Secret Benefits for the full comparison, or best Seeking alternatives if the price rise tips you elsewhere.
Whatever you choose, buy the shortest plan first. With no refunds and upfront billing on longer plans, a one-month test is the cheapest way to learn whether your city has enough active members.
FAQ
How much does Seeking cost in 2026?
From January 1, 2026, Platinum costs USD 150 for 30 days or USD 380 for 90 days, and Diamond costs USD 375 for 30 days, according to Seeking's own announcement. Seeking did not state a Gold price. Before the increase, third-party sites listed Premium at USD 109.99 a month and Diamond at USD 274.99 a month.
What are Gold, Platinum and Diamond?
They are Seeking's current paid tier names. The former Premium tier was renamed Gold or Platinum depending on level and eligibility; Diamond is the highest-priced tier.
Is Seeking free for women?
Largely yes. Women can create a profile, search and message free. One third-party source lists an optional paid women's package.
Does Seeking give refunds?
No. The official FAQ states all sales are final. Cancel before your renewal date if you do not want to be charged again.